Fathers/Wise Men Council

Fathers and Wise Men Council will be praying for the following:

  • End the wounds of emasculation, disempowerment and disenfranchisement.
  • Heal the inner wounds of institutional racism, internalized oppression from post-traumatic slavery syndrome.
  • Affirm and envision a new role, place and personhood for black, brown men and boys in our families, communities and society.
  • For the well-being of white, Latino, Asian and First Nation men and boys.

Weekly call for interfaith prayer/meditation on Wednesdays:
at noon Pacific Time
at 2:00 p.m. Central Time
at 3 p.m. Eastern Time


More on organizing strategy/prayer schedule


Count me in! (Sign-on letter)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s